IHS Markit Announces Analyst Briefing and Roundtable Discussions at Hannover Messe 2018

IHS Markit experts also available for media interviews and snap analysis throughout the industrial technology trade show, April 23 – 27, 2018

Category:

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 1:37 pm EDT

Dateline:

LONDON

During the upcoming Hannover Messe 2018 trade show in Hannover, Germany, business information provider IHS Markit (Nasdaq: INFO) will host a multi-topic roundtable-style forum about the semiconductor and automation industries. The event will take place on Wednesday, April 25, 2018, beginning at 4:00 p.m. in Room Bonn at the Convention Centre.

The forum will begin with a 30-minute briefing from IHS Markit analysts, focusing on an economic market update, an industrial market update and a discussion of the transformative technologies in industrial automation. Then, attendees are invited to take part in one of three 45-minute roundtable discussions on Internet of Things (IoT) platforms, IoT monetization and artificial intelligence. The event will conclude with a networking reception. Those interested in attending can register at https://ihsmarkit.com/events/analyst-briefing-hannover-2018/overview.html.

Industrial technology experts available for interviews at Hannover Messe 2018

For journalists following the latest industrial technology news and trends, IHS Markit analysts will also be available for commentary and interviews onsite at Hannover Messe, from April 23 to 27, 2018. IHS Markit experts will provide remarks and snap analysis about the impact of various industrial technology industry announcements.

Media interviews can be arranged by contacting the analysts directly, using the email links below, with a copy to press@ihsmarkit.com:

Analyst

Email Address

Topic/s

Oscar Abbink

Oscar.Abbink@ihsmarkit.com

Energy technology, innovation

 

Syed Mohsin Ali

SyedMohsin.Ali@ihsmarkit.com 

Linear motion products, industrial Ethernet infrastructure components

 

Susanne Cumberland

Susanne.Cumberland@ihsmarkit.com 

Industrial communications, switchgear

 

Luca De Ambroggi

Luca.DeAmbroggi@ihsmarkit.com 

Transformative technologies, artificial intelligence and automotive

 

Jenalea Howell

Jenalea.Howell@ihsmarkit.com  

Industrial IoT, smart cities, transformative technologies

 

Tom Morrod

Tom.Morrod@ihsmarkit.com 

Building technology, blockchain, displays, media and cybersecurity 

 

Preston Reine

Preston.Reine@ihsmarkit.com 

Motors, motor-driven equipment 

 

Francis Sideco

Francis.Sideco@ihsmarkit.com 

Semiconductors, 5G, IoT, transformative technologies

 

Alastair Smith

Alastair.Smith@ihsmarkit.com 

Manufacturing technology

 

Peter Taylor

Peter.Taylor@ihsmarkit.com 

Low-voltage motor drives

 

Matt Tolley

Matt.Tolley@ihsmarkit.com 

Generators, medium-voltage motors and compressors

 

Jonas Vestlund

Jonas.Vestlund@ihsmarkit.com 

Manufacturing technology

 

Julian Watson

Julian.Watson@ihsmarkit.com 

IoT technologies, applications and business models

 

Mark Watson

Mark.Watson@ihsmarkit.com 

Manufacturing technology

 

Alex West

Alex.West@ihsmarkit.com 

Industrial IoT, smart manufacturing

 

Henning Wicht

Henning.Wicht@ihsmarkit.com 

Lithium battery technology, business strategies in digitalization

 


####

About IHS Markit (www.ihsmarkit.com)
IHS Markit (Nasdaq: INFO) is a world leader in critical information, analytics and solutions for the major industries and markets that drive economies worldwide. The company delivers next-generation information, analytics and solutions to customers in business, finance and government, improving their operational efficiency and providing deep insights that lead to well-informed, confident decisions. IHS Markit has more than 50,000 business and government customers, including 80 percent of the Fortune Global 500 and the world’s leading financial institutions. Headquartered in London, IHS Markit is committed to sustainable, profitable growth.

IHS Markit is a registered trademark of IHS Markit Ltd. and/or its affiliates. All other company and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners © 2018 IHS Markit Ltd. All rights reserved.

Contact:

Technology
Colleen Seery, +1 408 583 3368
colleen.seery@ihsmarkit.com