Media Briefing Schedule

All CERAWeek press briefings will take place in the CERAWeek Press Briefing Room: 344 A and B (Hilton - Americas, Third Floor) unless otherwise announced.

Speakers and Briefing Times Are Subject To Change. All times are local.

Download Schedule as PDF

Monday, March 11

9:00 am: IEA Oil 2019 Report

Fatih Birol, Executive Director, IEA

2:00 pm: Luncheon & Dialogue

Andrew Wheeler, Acting Administrator, US Environmental Protection Agency

3:15 pm: Global Oil Ministerial Dialogue

Dr. MM Kutty, Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, Government of India

4:00 pm: Senator Joe Manchin

Joe Manchin, United States Senate Committee on Energy & Natural Resources, United States Senator, West Virginia

6:00 pm: Senator Lisa Murkowski

Lisa Murkowski, Chairman, United States Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee


Tuesday, March 12

10:30 am
: OPEC Secretary General

Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo, Secretary General, OPEC

12:00 pm: ADNOC Media Briefing — Oil & Gas 4.0: Launch of Global Findings on the Workforce of the Future

Tasnim Al Mzaini, Head of Integrated Production Planning, Digital Unit, Abu Dhabi National Oil Company


Wednesday, March 13

10:50 am: Global Gas Innovators

Mark Gyetvay, Chief Financial Officer & Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, PAO NOVATEK

11:30 am: Future of Global Gas

Michael Smith, Chairman, CEO and Founder, Freeport LNG

11:30 am: Address by Her Royal Highness The Crown Princess of Denmark 

Her Royal Highness The Crown Princess of Denmark

Notice: This is an address that media are encouraged to attend. It is not a Q&A

Location: The Innovation Agora @ CERAWeek in the George R. Brown Convention Center,

2:00 pm: Luncheon & Dialogue

Rick Perry, Secretary of Energy, United States Department of Energy

2:55 pm: Next Wave of LNG

Andy Calitz, Chief Executive Officer, LNG Canada


Thursday, March 14

10:00 am: State of the North America Power Business

Mauricio Gutierrez, Chief Executive Officer, NRG Energy

11:15 am: Gas & Renewables: Partners or Competitors?

Paddy Padmanathan, Chief Executive Officer & President, ACWA Power International

2:10 pm: Luncheon & Dialogue

Neil Chatterjee, Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)

3:05 pm: Deep Decarbonization: What does it mean?

Dr. Vaclav Smil, Distinguished Professor Emeritus, University of Manitoba

4:55 pm: Electrifying Transportation: How far, how fast?

Pedro Pizarro, President & CEO, Edison International

Friday, March 10

10:10 am: What's Ahead in Washington

John Cornyn, United States Senator, Texas

10:30 am: Special Dialogue

Governor Michael J. Dunleavy, Governor, Alaska